Hall of Fame

  • Infosecurity Hall of Fame 2019 Inductee: Troy Hunt

    We are delighted to announce that Troy Hunt was inducted into the Infosecurity Hall of Fame on the Keynote Stage at Infosecurity Europe 2019.

    Troy made the Hall of Fame Annual Lecture on Rise of the Breaches. He was officially inducted into the Infosecurity Hall of Fame by Eleanor Dallaway, Editor of Infosecurity Magazine.

    Troy is recognised for his contribution to the advancement of information security good practice as an industry advocate through his security research, public education and outreach work - and for creating Have I Been Pwned, enabling non-technical users to discover whether their data has been compromised.

  • About the Infosecurity Hall of Fame

    The Infosecurity Hall of Fame celebrates the achievements of internationally recognised information security visionaries, luminaries, practitioners and advocates.

    The selection process for the Hall of Fame is based on four key criteria. Hall of Fame inductees must:

    • Be an internationally recognised and respected information security practitioner or advocate
    • Have made a clear and long-term (over 10 years) contribution to the advancement of information security
    • Have provided intellectual or practical input that has contributed to and accelerated the advancement of information security
    • Be an engaging thought-leader demonstrating creativity and original thinking in information security

    The Infosecurity Magazine and Infosecurity Europe Editorial and Content teams select the Hall of Fame inductee.

    Industry luminaries who have been recognised in the Infosecurity Hall of Fame include James Lyne, Mikko Hypponen, Shlomo Kramer, Rik Ferguson, Professor Fred Piper, Bruce Schneier, Whitfield Diffie, Dan Kaminsky, Eugene Kaspersky and Phil Zimmerman.

  • Alumni




    James Lyne, Global Research Advisor


    Professor Mary Aiken, Forensic Cyberpsychologist


    Brian Honan, Founder & CEO BH Consulting


    Jack Daniel, Security Strategist


    Dr Eric Cole, Chief Scientist, Secure Anchor Consulting; Fellow, SANS Institute


    Mikko Hypponen, Chief Research Officer, F-SECURE, Shlomo Kramer, President & CEO, IMPERVA, Alan Turing (posthumously), pioneer in Computer Science


    John Colley, Raj Samani, Colonel (Ret’d) John Doody


    Neira Jones, Graham Cluley, Rik Ferguson


    Merlin, Lord Erroll, Stephen Bonner, Ed Gibson, Charlie McMurdie, Eugene Kaspersky


    Dan Kaminsky, David Lacey, Dr Paul G Dorey, Dr. Whitfield Diffie, Phil Zimmermann


    Adam Laurie, Professor Fred Piper, Alan Paller, Bruce Schneier, Professor Howard Schmidt
  • Join us for 2020

    Register to attend

    Register your Interest

    2018 Highlights

    See the best of Infosecurity Europe 2018 on demand.

    2018 Highlights