Hall of Fame Alumni

  • 2017: Professor Mary Aiken


    On Thursday 8th June, Professor Mary Aiken will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame during a session on the Keynote Stage. Taking place at 13.45-14.30 Mary will be in conversation with Eleanor Dallaway, Editor & Publisher of Infosecurity Magazine and will discuss her career as a forensic cyberpsychologist, her current research projects, and will share insights on future threats, and the importance of human factors in information security.


    Professor Mary Aiken’s inclusion in Infosecurity Europe’s Hall of Fame recognises her long-term contribution to the information security sector as the world's leading expert in Forensic Cyberpsychology, her work as an advocate and educator in information security and her role in raising the profile of the information security sector.

  • Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame Alumnus

    Brian Honan,

    Founder & CEO BH Consulting

    Jack Daniel,

    Security Strategist

    Dr Eric Cole,

    Chief Scientist, Secure Anchor Consulting; Fellow, SANS Institute.


    Mikko Hypponen,
    Chief Research Officer, F-SECURE

    Shlomo Kramer,
    President and CEO, IMPERVA

    Alan Turing

    In 2013, the Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame posthumously recognised the achievements of Alan Turing (1912-1954) and his contribution to information security and cyber security.

    Mr Turing is probably most famous for his contribution to deciphering the code produced by the German Enigma machine during World War II at Bletchley Park.

    He is recognised as a pioneer in computer science.

  • Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame

    • John Colley (2012 inductee)
    • Raj Samani (2012 inductee)
    • Neira Jones (2011 inductee)
    • Colonel (Ret’d) John Doody (2012 inductee)
    • Graham Cluley (2011 inductee)
    • Rik Ferguson (2011 inductee)
    • Merlin, Lord Erroll (2010 inductee)
    • Stephen Bonner (2010 inductee)
    • Ed Gibson (2010 inductee)
    • Charlie McMurdie (2010 inductee)
    • Eugene Kaspersky (2010 inductee)
    • Dan Kaminsky (2009 inductee)
    • David Lacey (2009 inductee)
    • Dr Paul G Dorey (2009 inductee)
    • Dr. Whitfield Diffie (2009 inductee)
    • Phil Zimmermann (2009 inductee)
    • Adam Laurie (2008 inductee)
    • Professor Fred Piper (2008 inductee)
    • Alan Paller (2008 inductee)
    • Bruce Schneier (2008 inductee)
    • Professor Howard Schmidt (2008 inductee)

Media Partners

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.