Hall of Fame

  • Hall of Fame

    Nominations have now closed for the Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame 2018.

    The Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame celebrates the achievements of internationally recognised information security visionaries, luminaries, practitioners and advocates.

    The 2018 Hall of Fame inductee/s will be inducted during a session on the Keynote Stage at Infosecurity Europe 2018.


    Hall of Fame Alumni

  • Candidates must meet the following criteria:

    • An internationally recognised and respected information security practitioner or advocate
    • Have made a clear and long-term (over 10 years) contribution to the advancement of information security
    • Have provided intellectual or practical input that has contributed to and accelerated the advancement of information security
    • An engaging thought-leader demonstrating creativity and original thinking in information security

    Please note: Nominations can be made posthumously. Individuals cannot nominate themselves.

    Industry luminaries who have been recognised in the Hall of Fame include Jack Daniel, Dr Eric Cole, Mikko Hypponen, Shlomo Kramer, David Lacey, Professor Fred Piper, Professor Howard Schmidt, Bruce Schneier, Whitfield Diffie, Paul Dorey, Stephen Bonner, Dan Kaminsky, Eugene Kaspersky and Phil Zimmerman.


    The Judging Process

    Hall of Fame inductees are selected based on the strength of the nomination and adherence to the entry criteria. They are not selected based on the number of nominations received for that person.

    The nominations received will be shortlisted based on their adherence to the entry criteria. The shortlist will then be reviewed by an impartial review panel.

  • Professor Mary Aiken

    On Thursday 8th June 2017, Professor Mary Aiken was officially inducted into the Hall of Fame during a session on the Keynote Stage. Mary spoke with Eleanor Dallaway, Editor & Publisher of Infosecurity Magazine to discuss her career as a forensic cyberpsychologist, her current research projects, share insights on future threats and the importance of human factors in information security.

    Professor Mary Aiken’s inclusion in Infosecurity Europe’s Hall of Fame recognises her long-term contribution to the information security sector as the world's leading expert in Forensic Cyberpsychology, her work as an advocate and educator in information security and her role in raising the profile of the information security sector.

  • Interested in attending?

    Register today to join us for 2018.

    Get my pass

    Highlights from 2017

    See all the best bits from Infosecurity Europe 2017.

    View 2017 highlights

Media Partners

Health Service Journal CyberExchange SC Media CIO Applications Crest HTN Awards 2018 Computing Security Network Computing Ciso

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.